×

GQ places cookies on your computer to improve your overall web experience. By using this site you are consenting to this use of cookies. For more information, please read our Cookie Policy.

Events

We host regular events, including a regular seminar programme on topical subjects, bespoke client training, round table discussions and social gatherings where there's no need for any legal chat at all!

Next Seminar:

 

Previous Events

Events that we have recently hosted include:

 

Brexit: the HR and immigration implications for international business

Thursday 30 March 2017

Webinar 1: 13.00 London/14.00 Paris/08.00 New York

Webinar 2: 17:00 London/18.00 Paris/12.00 New York/09.00 Los Angeles

You can access a recording of the webinar here

 


How to run a Disciplinary, Grievance or Appeal

Tuesday 15 November 2016

5.30pm - 7.00pm

GQ Employment Law, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

For more details and to register, click here

 


The Human Challenge For Law Firms - The Inside Story

Tuesday 5 July 2016

5.30pm for 6pm start

GQ Employment Law, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

Read more

 


 

The top five reasons why companies lose cases

Wednesday 16 September 2015

5.30pm - 6.30pm

GQ Employment Law LLP, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

Read more

 


 

Mental Health Awareness in the Workplace

Wednesday 25 March 2015

5.30pm for 6pm start

Dome Room, No 1 Cornhill, London EC3V 3ND

Read more

 


 

Risk - From the Battlefield to the Boardroom

A former SAS officer joins us to share the lessons of prioritising and managing risk

Wednesday 24 September 2014

5.00pm - 7.00pm (drinks, nibbles and networking from 6.00pm)

GQ Employment Law LLP, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

Read more

 


 

Is There Something I Should Know?

Managing Reputational Risk: PR, Confidentiality and Employment Litigation

Tuesday 11 February 2014

8.30am - 10.00am (breakfast from 8.00am)
GQ Employment Law LLP, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

Read more

 


 

AIFMD: The latest legal and HR news on remuneration implications

Thursday 10 October 2013

Registration: 7.30am - Seminar: 7.50am - 9.10am

Registration: 6.00pm - Seminar: 6.20pm - 7.40pm

Buzzacott, 130 Wood Street, London EC2V 6DL

Read more...

 


Blue Monday

Ill Health and Employee Absence - Dealing with Difficult Issues

Tuesday 1 October 2013

8.30am - 10.00am (breakfast from 8.00am)
GQ Employment Law LLP, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

Read more

 


Suspicious Minds

How to Protect your Confidential Information and Recover Information Stolen by Employees in the Era of Cloud Computing

Wednesday 15 May 2013

8.30am-10.00am, breakfast from 8.00am
GQ Employment Law, 21 Ironmonger Lane, London EC2V 8EY

Read more ...

 


Leaving On A Jet Plane - CANCELLED

Practical HR Issues on Outsourcing and Offshoring

Thursday 6 December 2012

Read more ...

 


Take a Chance on Me

The importance of risk and psychology in managing employment law issues

In association with Byrne Dean

Wednesday 13 June 2012
8.30am-10.00am, breakfast from 8.00am
The Apex City Hotel, No 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX

Read more ...

 


Frankie says Relax

Dealing with Stress in the Workplace in association with Robin Allen QC of Cloisters

Wednesday 29 February 2012
8.30am - 10.00am, registration and breakfast from 8.00am
Furniture Makers' Hall, 12 Austin Friars, London EC2N 2HE (Location)

Read more ...

 


It must have been love, but it's over now

Firing Senior Employees

Thursday 10 November 2011
8.30am - 10.00am, registration and breakfast from 8.00am
Furniture Makers' Hall, 12 Austin Friars, London EC2N 2HE (Location)

Read more ...

 


Poachers and Gamekeepers

A Practical Guide to Team Moves

Wednesday 30 June 2010
8.30am - 10.00am, registration and breakfast from 8.00am
Grange Hotel St Pauls, 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ (Location)

Read more ...